Sandy and JJ raise hands
Sandy cheering on crowd
Sandy cheers 2
JJ Kabooki
JJ winner announcement
JJ en Sandy cheering crowd
JJ gives award 2
JJ interview Salva
Audience cheer
JJ and Alexia Cheer
Standing ovation
Maciej applaus
Otto question from jury
Ovation jury
Hans calls for ovation
Juryberaad Alexia
Juryberaad Hans
Parcours BEA
Staff hunbting BEA
Mr Metaverse BEA
Otto dialogue BEA
Interview Bubble Xsaga
JJ megaphone BEA
Metaverse BEA
Events on trial BEA
Fortune teller BEA
Inclusion tour BEA
Confession Bus BEA
Drummers BEA
Alexia Diversity deepdive BEA
Being Blind BEA

Wow, what an amazing time we had at the BEA World Festival! We moderated all the jury sessions, designed and moderated the congrestival, and were asked to present the award show. So, we are proudly patting ourselves on the back.

For the fifth year in a row, we were happy to call ourselves the Content & Engagement Partner for this leading festival focusing on our own field. The event was attended by anyone who is anyone in our profession, from all over the world.

On Thursday, 160 nominees pitched in front of juries in four different rooms, moderated in our familiar style: energetic, dedicated and well organised.

Friday was all about the congrestival: a wide selection of sessions that dealt with the nitty-gritty of our field. Some of them were shorter, whereas others were longer and more in-depth. Some were run continuously, others started at a specific time. But all of them were interactive and conversational.
We created an atmosphere of being truly together with fellow professionals, with each session having a fully customised format: Events on Trial, the Inclusive Interaction Tour (where you could experience for yourself how poorly accessible events are), the Diversity Deep Dive, the Confession Cabin, the Metaverse Meetup, the Conversation Bubble (where people could give their full attention to good conversations while sitting in the former car wash) and dialogues about finding personnel.

Finally, we hosted the Award Show on Friday night. We tried to strike a good balance between awarding prices at high speed and making a real connection with the audience. Just like every year, we made sure that everyone had a great time.

This year's dream team was: Jan-Jaap In der Maur, Hans Etman, Sandy Nijhuis, Alexia Colson-Duparchy, Maciej Kautz and Otto Wijnen. They rocked!

Deel dit artikel op je favoriete social kanaal
Foto m e r dag 10 11 2011 124

Together, we make the best match!

We know our moderators better than anyone. We understand your needs. We will gladly help you find the best solution.